Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

Peter Goldsworthy's new novel features a blind detective determined to deliver justice to the man who shot him, even though his failed assassin has broken out of jail and is equally determined to finish the job.
Cleverly structured around the five senses, and with the action confined t... read more

Minotaur

Category:

 Crime

The brand new Harry Hole thriller from Sunday Times number one bestseller Jo Nesbo.
'Nesbo is one of the best thriller writers on the planet' Daily Express
A man like Harry had better watch his back...Following the dramatic conclusion of number one bestseller THE THIRS... read more

Knife (#12 Harry Hole)

Category:

 Crime

Winner of the 2018 Petrona Award 2018 for the Best Scandinavian Crime Novel of the Year Is this teenage girl a demonised victim or cold-blooded killer...? We Need to Talk About Kevin meets The Secret History in this gripping novel about secrets and murder, soon to be a Netflix TV ser... read more

Quicksand

Category:

 Crime

Series:Jackson Brodie Ser.
Awards:Shortlisted for Galaxy National Book Awards: Waterstone's UK Author of the Year 2010.

A day like any other for security chief Tracy Waterhouse, until she makes a purchase she hadn't bargained for. One moment of madness is all it takes for Tracy's humdrum world to be turned upside down, the tedium of everyday life replaced by fear and danger a... read more

Started Early, Took My Dog (Jackson Brodie #4)

Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

A sweeping thriller in the tradition of Man in the High Castle and Fatherland PARIS 2017. THE OTTOMAN EMPIRE HAS RULED EUROPE FOR OVER 300 YEARS As a respected special investigator for the state police, Kamal Agha is committed to keeping the empire safe from threats inside and out.... read more

The Ottoman Secret

Category:

 Crime

From 'one of the great American writers of our time' (Los Angeles Times Book Review) - a brilliant historical crime novel, a pulse-pounding, as-it-happens narrative that unfolds in Los Angeles and Mexico in the wake of Pearl Harbor.
New Year's Eve 1941, war has been declar... read more

This Storm (#2 Perfidia)

Category:

 Crime

Phoebe stands on Pulteney Bridge, tights gashed from toe to thigh. The shock of mangled metal and blood-stained walls flashes through her mind as she tries to cover her face so she won't be recognised. It wouldn't do to be spotted looking like this. She's missing a shoe. She feels sick. Phoeb... read more

Crushed

Category:

 Crime

A cold case involving a missing private investigator threatens to unearth skeletons from Rebus's past in this "must-read" mystery (Tana French).
 
Former Detective John Rebus' retirement is disrupted once again when skeletal remains are identified as a pr... read more

In a House of Lies (Rebus #22)

Category:

 Crime

In Gareth L. Powell's Ragged Alice a detective in a small Welsh town can literally see the evil in people's souls.Orphaned at an early age, DCI Holly Craig grew up in the small Welsh coastal town of Pontyrhudd. As soon as she was old enough, she ran away to London and joined the police. ... read more

Ragged Alice

Category:

 Crime

Series:The\Dales Detective Ser.

Spring is in the air in Bruncliffe. But not everyone is filled with the joys of the season. Implicated in the murder of a man in Leeds, the Dales Detective Agency's Samson O'Brien is facing tough questions from the police, while his business partner Delilah Metcalfe is facing criticism ... read more

Date with Poison

Category:

 Crime

Elli aey is a collection of isolated islands off the coast of Iceland. It is has a beautiful, unforgiving terrain and is an easy place to vanish. The Island is the second thrilling book in Ragnar Jonasson's Hidden Iceland trilogy.
This time Hulda is at the pe... read more

Island (Hidden Iceland Series #2)

Category:

 Crime

Series:Amos Decker Ser.
Reading Level:2 Crime

FBI Special Agent Amos Decker discovers that a mistake he made as a rookie detective may have led to deadly consequences in the latest Memory Man thriller in David Baldacci's number one New York Times bestselling series.
Amos Decker and his FBI partner Alex Jamison are ... read more

Redemption (#5 Amos Decker)