When a boarding master at an exclusive boys' school is shot dead, it is deemed accidental. A lazy and usually drunk detective is sent to write up the report. Cardilini unexpectedly does not cooperate, as he becomes riled by the privileged arrogance of tho... read more

Man at the Window: A Detective Cardilini Novel

Category:

 Crime

Series:Chief Inspector Gamache Ser.

The entrancing new crime thriller featuring Chief Inspector Armand Gamache, from number one New York Times bestselling author Louise Penny
When Armand Gamache receives a letter inviting him to an abandoned farmhouse outside of Three Pines, the for... read more

Kingdom of the Blind: Chief Inspector Gamache #14

Category:

 Crime

A blackly comic novel about lies, love, Lagos, and how blood is thicker - and more difficult to get out of the carpet - than water.

My Sister, the Serial Killer

Category:

 Crime

The gripping new novel from Sunday Times bestselling author Michele Campbell Because murderers are never who you expect... She was the quiet one... but is she guilty? For twin sisters Rose and Bel, enrolling at the prestigious new boarding school should have been a fresh start. But... read more

She Was the Quiet One

Category:

 Crime

THE SERIAL KILLER ISN'T ON TRIAL. HE'S ON THE JURY... **************** 'Books this ingenious don't come along very often.' Michael Connelly 'THIRTEEN is my favourite read of the year.' Sarah Pinborough 'Outstanding.' Lee Child 'Smart and original. This is a belter of a book.' Clare Mackintosh... read more

Thirteen
$24.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Crime

The acclaimed debut thriller from Australia's most exciting new crimewriting talent.
 
Finalist for the CWA (Crime Writers' Association) Gold Dagger and John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger AwardsThe 2nd Caleb Zelic title, AND FIRE CAME DOWN, will be published October, 2... read more

Resurrection Bay

Category:

 Crime

Caleb Zelic can't hear you. But he can see everything.The pulsating follow-up thriller to the acclaimed Resurrection Bay.
 
Caleb Zelic used to meet life head-on. Now he's struggling just to get through the day. His best mate is dead, his ex-wife, Kat, is avoiding ... read more

And Fire Came Down

Category:

 Crime

Series:Atlee Pine Ser.

Introducing a remarkable new character from #1 New York Times bestselling writer David Baldacci: Atlee Pine, an FBI agent with special skills assigned to the remote wilds of the southwestern United States who must confront a new threat . . . and an old nightmare. Eeny, meeny, miny... read more

Long Road to Mercy

Category:

 Crime

From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House. Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school English teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she teaches a course on it every yea... read more

The Stranger Diaries

Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

The man lay still in the centre of a dusty grave under a monstrous sky. Two brothers meet at the border of their vast cattle properties under the unrelenting sun of outback Queensland. They are at the stockman's grave, a landmark so old, no one can remember who is buried there. But today... read more

The Lost Man

Category:

 Crime

Set against the assassination of JFK, a poignant and evocative crime novel that centers on a desperate cat-and-mouse chase across 1960s America-a story of unexpected connections, daring possibilities, and the hope of second chances from the Edgar Award-winning author of The Long... read more

November Road - A Novel

Category:

 Crime

From International Number One Bestseller Andrew Gross, The Last Brother is the thrilling historical novel about three brothers and the Mafia in 1930s New York.
United by blood 1930s New York City. Three brothers grow up poor on the Lower East Side, until the death of their fath... read more

The Last Brother