Category:

 Crime

The New York Times bestselling author of The Widow returns with a brand new novel of twisting psychological suspense about every parent's worst nightmare...
 
When two eighteen-year-old girls go missing in Thailand, their families are thrust into the international spotlig... read more

The Suspect

Category:

 Thriller

In a playground just outside Copenhagen a woman is found dead with one hand cut off. A small chestnut figure hangs over her. Naia Thulin and Mark Hess are sent to investigate but they soon discover another woman has been brutally murdered. This time both her hands have been cut off. ... read more

The Chestnut Man

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:Black Star Renegades Ser.

In the tradition of Star Wars, a galaxy-hopping space adventure about a galactic kingdom bent on control and the young misfit who must find the power within before it's too late. SyFy Wire--January Sci-Fi and Fantasy Books to Pick Up as soon as Possible The Verge--18 Sc... read more

Black Star Renegades

Category:

 Literary

It is nothing to die; it is dreadful not to liveAccompanying a 6-part series on BBC One from the makers of War and Peace, and starring Dominic West, Lily Collins, David Oyelowo and Olivia Coleman, this edition of Les Miserables also has a foreword from screenwriter Andrew Dav... read more

Les Miserables TV tie in

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:Winternight Trilogy Ser.

Following their adventures in The Bear and the Nightingale and The Girl in the Tower, Vasya and Morozko return in this stunning conclusion to the bestselling Winternight Trilogy, battling enemies mortal and magical to save both Russias, the seen and the ... read more

The Winter of the Witch (Winternight #3)

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:The Three-Body Problem

Imagine the universe as a forest, patrolled by numberless and nameless predators. In this forest, stealth is survival - any civilisation that reveals its location is prey.
Earth has. Now the predators are coming.
Crossing light years, they... read more

The Dark Forest (The Three-Body Problem #2)

Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Winner of the Costa Best First Novel 2018 THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER WINNER OF THE BOOKS ARE MY BAG NOVEL AWARD 2018 SHORTLISTED FOR THE SPECSAVERS NATIONAL BOOK AWARDS 2018

Gosford Parkmeets Groundhog Dayby way of Agatha Christie and Black Mirror -the most inventive story you'll read this yearTonight, Evelyn Hardcastle will be killed ... Again
It is meant to be a celebration but it ends in tragedy. As fireworks explode over... read more

The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Reading Level:1 Fiction

'A swashbuckling thriller - Pirates of the Caribbean meets Firefly - that nevertheless combines the author's trademark hard SF with effective, coming-of-age characterisation' GUARDIAN
'A blindingly clever imagining of our solar system in the far flung futu... read more

The Shadow Captain (Revenger #2)

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Mistborn: Secret History is a companion story to the original Mistborn trilogy.
As such, it contains HUGE SPOILERS for the books Mistborn (The Final Empire), The Well of Ascension, and The Hero of Ages. It also contains very minor spoilers for the book The Bands... read more

Mistborn: Secret History

Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

Detective Dave Robicheaux first met Desmond Cormier on the backstreets of New Orleans. He was a young pretender who dreamt of stardom whilst Robicheaux had his path all figured out. Now, twenty-five years later, their roles have reversed.
When Robicheaux knocks on Cormier's... read more

The New Iberia Blues

Category:

 General Fiction

The Kalashnikov AK47. A weapon with a unique image. A symbol of freedom fighters and terrorists across the globe. Undercover officer Andy Knight has infiltrated an extremist group intent on bringing the rifle to Britain - something MI5 have been struggling for years to preven... read more

Battle Sight Zero

Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carré and Mick Herron
When an Israeli tech entrepreneur disappears from Charles de Gaulle airport with a woman in red, logic dicta... read more

A Long Night in Paris