Product detail

William Wenton and the Luridium Thief

William Wenton and the Luridium Thief

Author: Bobbie Peers
$16.99(NZD)  inc GST
Description

A new fantasy-adventure series packed with addictive genre hooks for 9+ readers: code-breaking, cyber-technology, killer robots and a boy hero with a supernatural destiny. Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson, Alex Rider and Dr Who. Packed full of magical code-breaking skills, wisecracking robots and a young hero who might just be too clever for his own good, this tech-savvy adventure is perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Alex Rider. Twelve year-old code breaking genius William Wenton, is trying to make sense of his family's dramatic escape from their home in London. But when his extraordinary talent for cracking codes is suddenly revealed, William must face the danger that has been lurking around him for years.

Reviews

William Wenton and the Luridium Thief cracks the code for great adventure. Mystery, action, a great hero and fantastic robots - what more could you ask for? -Shane Hegarty, author of Darkmouth -- Shane Hegarty, author of Darkmouth Shane Hegarty, author of Darkmouth

Author description

Bobbie Peers made his mark on Norwegian film history when he won a Palme d'Or in 2006 for Sniffer, written and directed by Peers himself. The award became the first of many milestones in the London International Film School graduate's career as a director and film writer. William Wenton and the Luridium Thief is the first book in the William Wenton series.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781406371703
  • : Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
  • : Walker Books Australia
  • : March 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : April 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Bobbie Peers
  • : Paperback
  • : 417
  • : en
  • : 823.92
  • : Children's - Grade 4-6, Age 9-11
  • : 240