Category:

 Dystopian

"Wow Shades of Fahrenheit 451 and Orwell's 1984. Painfully real and urgent. Read this book." --Michael Grant, New York Times bestselling author of the Gone series
Meri Beckley lives in a world without lies. When she looks at the peaceful Chicago streets, she feels pride in the era of un... read more

Verify

Category:

 Dystopian

Series:The\Unlisted Ser.

wins Dru and Kal Sharma must work together with a group of underground vigilante teens to stop a sinister organisation from controlling the world's youth population, in this exciting new ABC/Netflix TV tie-in series.
Resistance will not be tolerated.
The Unlisted are ... read more

The Unlisted (#2) FTI

Category:

 Dystopian

Series:Hunger Games Trilogy
Reading Level:very good

Catching Fire, the second book in the New York Times bestselling Hunger Games series, is now available in a deluxe foil edition   Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has won the annual Hunger Games with fellow district tribute Peeta Mellark. But it was ... read more

Catching Fire (#2 Hunger Games Adult Edition)

Category:

 Dystopian

A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah. Even though she lives on the wrong side of town, 16-year-old Santee belie... read more

Everywhere Everything Everyone

Category:

 Dystopian

It isn't easy to change the world but you've got to keep trying. A bold and arresting YA novel from Robert Muchamore.
From London . . . Georgia gets straight A's at school, writes essays for fun, has placed first in twenty-six drone races and has a serious addiction to buying Japane... read more

Arctic Zoo

Category:

 Dystopian

Series:Lifel1k3
Reading Level:9 YA

Lemon Fresh has seen better days. After the climactic battle in Babel, she finds herself separated from Ezekiel and Cricket in the wastelands. Lemon's abilities to manipulate electricity mark her as a deviate, and deadly corporate operatives are hunting her to u... read more

Dev1at3 (#2 Lifel1k3 )   [Deviate #2 Lifelike]

Category:

 Dystopian

This alternate history coming-of-age YA is the Winner of the 2018 Storylines Tessa Duder Award.
“An inferior people, that’s what the Director called us at the beginning of his reign, but still useful.”
There are two peoples living in the city of Ursa: the Cerels a... read more

Ursa

Category:

 Dystopian

Series:Project Nemesis

The 64 members of Fire Lake's sophomore class have managed to survive the first two phases of the Program - and each other. Now, they alone have emerged into the dawn of a new era on Earth, into a Fire Lake valley that's full of otherworldly dangers and challenges. Althou... read more

Chrysalis (#3 Project Nemesis)

Category:

 Dystopian

Bodies on the TV, explosions, barriers, and people fleeing. No access to social media. And a dad who'll suddenly bite your head off - literally. These teens have to learn a new resilience...
Members of a band wield weapons instead of instruments. A pair of siblings find there's ... read more

Highway Bodies
$22.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Dystopian

Series:Gone

It's been over a year since all the adults disappeared. Gone.In the time since every person over the age of fourteen disappeared from the town of Perdido Beach, California, countless battles have been fought: battles against hunger and lies and plague, and epic battles of good against e... read more

Light (Gone #6)

Category:

 Dystopian

Series:Gone

It's been seven months since all the adults disappeared. Gone.It happens in one night. A girl who died now walks among the living; Zil and the Human Crew set fire to Perdido Beach, and amid the flames and smoke, Sam sees the figure of the boy he fears the most: Drake. But Drake is dea... read more

Lies (Gone #3)

Category:

 Dystopian

Series:Gone

It's been eight months since all the adults disappeared. Gone.They've survived hunger. They've survived lies. But the stakes keep rising, and the dystopian horror keeps building. Yet despite the simmering unrest left behind by so many battles, power struggles, and angry divides, there ... read more

Plague (Gone #4)