Category:

 Non-Fiction

Written by teenage expert, Nicola Morgan, 'Body Brilliant' will help teenagers to develop or retain a positive body image.
We're all bombarded with information and images - through the media and our peers - about being too big, too small, being cool, being popular or having... read more

Body Brilliant

Category:

 Real World

From screenwriter Don Calame comes another outrageously funny and raunchy tale of teen boys whose plans go awry -- this time, on a survivalist camping trip. Shy and scrawny Dan Weekes spends his time creating graphic novels inspired by his dream girl and looking out for his mom as sh... read more

Dan vs. Nature

Category:

 Young Adult

Hurricane Katrina sets a teenage girl adrift. But a new life - and the promise of love - emerges in this rich, highly readable debut.
Bayou Perdu, a tiny fishing town way, way down in Louisiana, is home to sixteen-year-old Evangeline Riley. She has her best friends, Ken... read more

Between Two Skies

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

The Power meets We Were Liars in Rory Power's compelling, visceral and completely unputdownable YA debut about survival and the power of female friendships.
Everyone loses something to the Tox; Hetty lost her eye, Reese's hand has changed, and Byatt just disappeared completel... read more

Wilder Girls

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:The\Earthsea Quartet Ser.

Ged, the greatest sorcerer in all Earthsea, was called Sparrowhawk in his reckless youth. Hungry for power and knowledge, Sparrowhawk tampered with long-held secrets and loosed a terrible shadow upon the world. This is the tale of his testing, ... read more

A Wizard of Earthsea - The First Book of Earthsea

Category:

 Young Adult

A compelling novel about speaking out, standing up, and breaking free -- perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale. Miriam lives in New Jerusalem, a haven in the desert far away from the sins and depravity of the outside world. Within the gates of New Jerusalem, and under the ey... read more

The Virtue of Sin

Category:

 Young Adult

No one in modern-day Seoul believes in the old fables anymore, which makes it the perfect place to for Gu Miyoung and her mother to hide in plain sight.
Mihoung is a Gumiho, a nine-tailed fox, who must eat the souls of men to survive. She feeds every full moon--eating th... read more

Wicked Fox (#1 Gumiho)

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Award-winning Ghanaian-British filmmaker, Yaba Badoe, blends environmentalism, magic and feminism in a rich and powerful story. Yaba's debut novel A Jigsaw of Fire and Starswas shortlisted for the 2018 Branford Boase Award and nominated for the 2019 Carnegie Medal. A leopard dances u... read more

Wolf-Light

Category:

 Real World

When Michael walks through the doors of Catholic school, things can't get much worse. His dad has just made the family move again, and Michael needs a friend. When a girl challenges their teacher in class, Michael thinks he might have found one, and a fellow atheist at that. Only... read more

Heretics Anonymous

Category:

 Real World

Reading Level:9 YA

When the song is over, what remains? A novel about rediscovering yourself when everything you once took for granted is gone.
Music is Simon's life - which is why he is devastated when a ministroke obliterates his hearing. He resists attempts to help him adjust to his new stat... read more

Impossible Music

Set in the pulse-pounding world of I Am Number Four, this fast-paced action-packed thriller follows the gifted students of The Human Garde Academy. When teenagers around the globe develop new superpowers - new Legacies, the Garde create an Academy wher... read more

Return To Zero (#2 Lorien Legacies Reborn)

Category:

 Dystopian

It isn't easy to change the world but you've got to keep trying. A bold and arresting YA novel from Robert Muchamore.
From London . . . Georgia gets straight A's at school, writes essays for fun, has placed first in twenty-six drone races and has a serious addiction to buying Japane... read more

Arctic Zoo